Pilot Picks · Review

Pilot Picks of the Month: My March Favourites

Hello, this is your Captain speaking. Welcome to April, Co-pilots! I must have blinked and missed the last week of March. There were so many things that I liked about this month that I decided I’d share them with you.

So without further ado “these are a few of my favourite things” from March:

Movie:

Beauty and the Beast

I would have to say that my favourite movie from March is Beauty and the Beast. This movie was everything back when I was just a little thing and I’m proud to say that that fact has yet to change. Emma Watson, Dan Stevens and company did an amazing job bringing the characters of my childhood back onto the big screen for a whole new generation to enjoy. I sang (terribly), I cried (uglily) and I sang (even worse after crying) some more. It was so nice I saw it thrice.

Song:

Gah, I’m hard-pressed to pick just one favourite song. Castle on the Hill from Ed Sheeran’s ÷ has been on repeat in my car for weeks but so has Belle from The Beauty and the Beast OST. I have also really been grooving (is that still a relevant term) to Julia Michaels’ Issues. So lets just call it a three-way tie. They’re  all be my favourite songs for March. Everybody gets a prize!

Food:

Crepes

I am a huge advocate of breakfast for dinner and one of my favourite dishes to double up on would have to be crepes. They make a wonderful breakfast, a nice light dinner and a heavenly dessert. My go to place for crepes is Spin: Dessert Café and Bistro, the Maple Crepes there is a piece of sugary bliss. I absolutely adore them. So if you’re a Co-pilot that resides in good ol’ Canada, I highly recommend checking them out (http://spindessert.com).

TV Show:

Jane the Virgin

TV shows, the bread and butter of this blog. I’ve watched quite a few shows in order to review them for you (many of which I have thoroughly enjoyed), but there is one show stands out from the masses. Jane the Virgin, a telenovela-esque dramedy that airs on the CW and streams on Netflix about a young adult named Jane Gloriana Villanueva who is accidentally artificially inseminated with the sperm of a wealthy hotel owner. Though the premise of the show is slightly farfetched (it has to hit those telenovela tropes after all) it has a lot of heart. The characters are genuinely likeable which is probably my favourite thing about the show.

I consumed the first season in the span of a week and will likely do the same with the second. It’s definitely Pilot Approved!

What were you March Favourites? Leave a comment or send an email my way because I’d love to know!

Until next time thank you for joining me on my couch.

Cheers,

ML

Leave a Reply

